Goshen Theater Drama Club – Schedule

2021 Summer Program Schedule

Monday, June 14, 6pm

Join us at the Goshen Theater Ballroom (216 S. Main St, Goshen, 3rd Floor) to learn more about the GT Summer Drama Program, to register (if you haven’t already), hear a presentation from our instructors and staff, and ask your questions about the club. Bring the students along!

Saturday, July 17, 12pm

This is the big showcase of all the work and creativity that have gone into the 3 weeks of the summer drama club! Come browse the gallery of youth artwork, and stay for the performance! Details below.

 

Week 1

Theatre History and Storytelling

 

Monday, June 28

9a – 12p ages 8 – 10
12 – 1p Lunch Break for staff
1 – 5p ages 11 – 14 

Tuesday, June 29

9a – 12p ages 8 – 10
12 – 1p Lunch Break for staff
1 – 5p ages 11 – 14 

Wednesday, June 30

9a – 12p ages 8 – 10
12 – 1p Lunch Break for staff
1 – 5p ages 11 – 14 

Thursday, July 1

9a – 12p ages 8 – 10
12 – 1p Lunch Break for staff
1 – 5p ages 11 – 14 

Friday, July 2

9a – 12p ages 8 – 10
12 – 1p Lunch Break for staff
1 – 5p ages 11 – 14 

Week 2

Design

Monday, July 5

9a – 12p ages 8 – 10
12 – 1p Lunch Break for staff
1 – 5p ages 11 – 14 

Tuesday, July 6

9a – 12p ages 8 – 10
12 – 1p Lunch Break for staff
1 – 5p ages 11 – 14 

Wednesday, July 7

9a – 12p ages 8 – 10
12 – 1p Lunch Break for staff
1 – 5p ages 11 – 14 

Thursday, July 8

9a – 12p ages 8 – 10
12 – 1p Lunch Break for staff
1 – 5p ages 11 – 14 

Friday, July 9

9a – 12p ages 8 – 10
12 – 1p Lunch Break for staff
1 – 5p ages 11 – 14 

Week 3

Production Week

Monday, July 12

9a – 12p ages 8 – 10
12 – 1p Lunch Break for staff
1 – 5p ages 11 – 14 

Tuesday, July 13

9a – 12p ages 8 – 10
12 – 1p Lunch Break for staff
1 – 5p ages 11 – 14 

Wednesday, July 14

9a – 12p ages 8 – 10
12 – 1p Lunch Break for staff
1 – 5p ages 11 – 14 

Thursday, July 15

9a – 12p ages 8 – 10
12 – 1p Lunch Break for staff
1 – 5p ages 11 – 14 

Friday, July 16

10a – 12p all ages tech rehersal
12 – 1p all ages pizza party and games
1 – 4p all ages combined rehersal

Final Performance and Gallery Show

Saturday, July 17

11a
Drop-off Begins

11:30a
Show Preparation for the Students

12:30 – 1p
Doors open for gallery show and final performance!

1p – 2:30p
Final performance, and awards presentation!

Goshen Theater Drama Club is made possible with the generous support of Goshen Noon Kiwanas